Skip to main content

Saint Louis University Header Logo Center

Menu Search & Directory

Registration Dates

When eligible, students can register for courses through Banner Self Service. If students wish to drop a course and receive a refund, they must do so before set deadlines each semester.

Undergraduate registration is based on earned credit hours. Students with more credit hours are eligible to register on an earlier date. Registration classification is as follows.

  • Freshmen: 0 to 29 credit hours
  • Sophomore: 30 to 59 credit hours
  • Junior: 60 to 89 credit hours
  • Senior: 90 or more credit hours
Spring 2019 Registration Dates
  • Madrid campus registration: 
    • Priority (juniors, seniors and honors): Tuesday, Nov. 6 (midnight for St. Louis; 7 a.m. for Madrid.
    • Open registration: Tuesday, Nov. 6 (7 a.m. for St. Louis; 2 p.m. for Madrid)
  • Graduate/post-baccalaureate: Monday, Nov. 5
  • Priority seniors: Monday, Nov. 5
  • Seniors: Tuesday, Nov. 6
  • Priority juniors: Thursday, Nov. 8
  • Juniors: Friday, Nov. 9
  • Priority sophomore: Monday, Nov. 12
  • Sophomore: Tuesday, Nov. 13
  • Priority freshmen: Monday, Nov. 26
  • Freshmen: Tuesday, Nov. 27
  • Change/late registration: Jan. 14 to 27
  • Last day to drop with a 100 percent tuition refund: Jan. 27
  • Last day to drop without a "W": Jan. 27
  • Undergraduate deadline for May graduation: Jan. 27
  • Last day to withdraw with a 90 percent tuition refund: Feb. 3
  • Last day to withdraw with an 80 percent tuition refund: Feb. 10
  • Last day to withdraw with a 70 percent tuition refund: Feb. 17
  • Last day to withdraw with a "W": March 31
Summer 2019 Registration Dates
  • Madrid campus: Wednesday, Feb. 20
  • All Students: Monday, March 18
Fall 2019 Registration Dates
  • Madrid campus:
      • Priority (juniors, seniors and honors): April 3 (midnight for St. Louis; 7 a.m. for Madrid)
      • Open registration: April 3 (7 a.m. for St. Louis; 2 p.m. for Madrid)
  • Graduate/post-baccalaureate: Monday, April 8
  • School for Professional Studies students: Monday, April 8
  • Priority seniors: Monday, April 8
  • Seniors: Tuesday, April 9
  • Priority juniors: Thursday, April 11
  • Juniors: Friday, April 12
  • Priority sophomore: Monday, April 15
  • Sophomore: Tuesday, April 16
  • Priority freshmen: Monday, April 22
  • Freshmen: Tuesday, April 23
  • Change/late registration: Aug. 26 to Sept. 8
  • Last day to drop with a 100 percent tuition refund: Sept. 8
  • Last day to drop without a "W": Sept. 8
  • Application deadline for December graduation: Sept. 8
  • Last day to withdraw with a 90 percent tuition refund: Sept. 13
  • Last day to withdraw with an 80 percent tuition refund: Sept. 20
  • Last day to withdraw with a 70 percent tuition refund: Sept. 27
  • Last day to withdraw with a "W": Nov. 3